“I aim to make work that challenges the way things are, or are left to be.” -Margot Bowman

ART SPEAKS TO US IN A WAY YOU CANNOT SPEAK

THERE’S A DIFFERENCE BETWEEN A FIRST IMPRESSION AND A BIG IMPRESSION

WE DON’T HIDE IN THE SHADOWS, WE ARE NOT AFRAID

I SHOW THINGS HOW I SEE IT NOT HOW PEOPLE WANT ME TO SEE IT

I’M THE HAPPIEST GIRL IN THE WORLD

WE DON’T WANT TO BE THE GIRL NEXT DOOR, WE WANT TO BE THE PEOPLE WE WANT TO BE

LIVE TO LAUGH, LAUGH TO LIVE

WE ARE THE PEOPLE

The quotes above are all important to us, and are personal in different ways. Like an image which is personal to us for, example to one person a picture could symbolise victory and leadership but to another it could represent sadness and loss. So I’d thought I’d show you some kinda a random photos/paintings/so on some the make me laugh and some that make me think. But how does this link to fashion you may ask? Well if you see someone walking down the street in a red robe people might say they look to big for their boots or like they’re going to a fancy dress party however some might say that they look proud, individual and beautiful…

Margot Bowman wrote the title quote, it’s something I think is important, breaking the boundries if it means being you

Next up it Kelly Avrili, fellow blogger Ophelia H –Who’s that Girl Blog (click link) was talking about how much of a cool dude she was so you know I thought I’d check her out!

Finally…

Doesn’t she make you wanna draw? Check out the rest of her cartoons on flickr if you type in peanutbutterpigeonpants’

So I was thinking of who to do next and decided to look at Kelly Avrili’s favourite photo’s and found someone on flickr called The Downtown Llama or Brie who described herself as “A boring teenager who enjoys drawing & music.”  and here’s a few of her drawings…

ok well, I hope that wasn’t too random but I love the photos so… why not?

Leave a Reply

